Hobart Chamber Business & Community Awards **POSTPONED**

On Friday, March 27, 2020, the Hobart Chamber Business and Community Awards will take place. The following will be recognized:

Business of the Year:

Business People of the Year:
Pamela & Joseph Broadaway, Owners Trailblazers Bike Barn

New Business of the Year:
Hammer & Stain NWI

Non-Profit of the Year:
Hobart Garden Club

Volunteer of the Year:
John Yelkich of State Farm Insurance

Outstanding Educator Awards:
Allison Boudreau, Early Learning Center
Ryan Williams, Hobart Middle School
Sara Basiaga, Hobart High School

Outstanding Achievement for Contributions to Our Community:
Dean Wolff

Outstanding Achievement for Raiders National Championship:
Scott Buhmann, LTC

Police Officer of the Year:
Detective Michael Gallagher

Fire Fighter of the Year:
A.C. John Papka

Mayor’s Choice:
The Art Theatre

Monroe Pest Control – 90 years
Hobart Lions Club – 90 years
T’s Pizza – 40 years

The event will be held at Gino’s Banquets, 1967 East 37th Avenue in Hobart. 6-7pm Cocktail Hour, 7-8pm Dinner, 8:00 pm Awards.

Tickets are now on sale.

Sponsorship Opportunities are available.


Mar 27 2020


6:00 pm - 9:00 pm